Startseite » mountain experience » mountain.summer

mountain.summer

Hiking in the Lech Valley

In the center of the mountain and alpine world.
Barely any other Alpine valley offers as many hiking destinations as there are surrounding our hotel. Located in the heart of the Lech Valley Nature Park with over 500 kilometers of hiking trails.

Lech Valley Nature Park

Be part of the nature.
The Nature Park of the Year 2019 is characterized by numerous special features. The focus, however, is on the wild river Lech.

The Lechweg

European certified long-distance hiking trail.
You accompany the Lech for around 125 kilometers from its source near the Formarinsee in the Austrian state of Vorarlberg to the Lechfall in Füssen in the Allgäu.

Alpine pastures & huts

Anyone who likes to hike in the mountains will be delighted by the more than 50 huts and alpine pastures – each more beautiful than the next. In order for you to be able to still remember your numerous different tours in future, there is the Lechtal hiking pass, which gives you the opportunity to record your tours. With the hiking pass you can collect points in all our huts, with which you can then, at the end of your stay, purchase a hiking pin!

Hint: Get the hiking pass.

The Lech Valley Cycling Path

True to the motto “Enjoy nature with all your senses”, the Lech Valley Cycling Path takes you on an easy but varied route along the crystal-clear, shimmering Lech, the last “wild” mountain river in the northern Alps.

Leisurely mountain biking

Whether sporty high up on the alpine pastures and huts of the region or rather leisurely rattling through our small communities and following the Lech in the direction of the Danube: The nature park region Lechtal can also be explored extensively on two wheels.

E-Bike fun

A great experience of nature to have conquered a mountain trail for several kilometers without huffing and puffing. There are many opportunities for mountain biking in the Lech Valley. E-bike fans are welcome on various alpine pastures in the Lechtal.

Outdoor Competence

FAMILY ACTION

White water rafting

FUN RAFTING
Ebele 209 | A-6651 Häselgehr
TEL +43 5634 6304
MOBIL +43 677 628 26 828
MAIL info@fun-rafting.at
www.fun-rafting.at

Canyoning

NATURE ADVENTURE
Untergiblen 1 | A-6652 Elbigenalp
MOBIL +43 660 29 69 029
MAIL info@nature-adventure.at
www.nature-adventure.at

Via ferrata

LECHTAL GUIDING
MOBIL +43 676 972 059
MAIL kontakt@lechtal-guiding.com
www.lechtal-guiding.com

Paragliding

ON AIR GmbH
Bach 95 | A-6653 Bach
MOBIL +43 5634 200 97
MAIL office@onair-paragliding.com
www.onair-paragliding.com

Climbing

BERGSCHULE LECHTAL
Gramais 17 | 6650 Gramais
MOBIL +664 841 80 58
MAIL office@bergschule-lechtal.at
www.bergschule-lechtal.com

Swimming pools

SCHWIMMBAD BACH/ELBIGENALP
Obergiblen | A-6652 Elbigenalp
MOBIL +43 660 29 69 029
MAIL info@nature-adventure.at
www.nature-adventure.at

More summer

Lechtal Aktive Card

From May to October
Guest cards relieve the holiday budget, which is particularly important for families. You can take advantage of great holiday offers with your children at no additional cost. The Lechtal Aktiv Card is an “all-in-one” card in the truest sense of the word and offers an exceptionally wide range of leisure activities for a price-conscious holiday in Tyrol.

Motorcycling

Welcome to the realm of 1000 curves and the Grüner Baum. Although we are primarily a hiking hotel, our passion also applies to motorbikes/convertibles and everything that goes with them. A hotel owner on the bike is not that rare, however having his wife who personally takes care of the ladies is a bit more unusual.

Hiking bus

Whether hiking or cycling – the Lechtal bus system offers the opportunity to be transported from A to B. The bike transport service (with the Lechtal Aktiv Card) is a real highlight in the Lechtal. A total of 6 bus lines operate in the region with special trailers that offer loading space for up to 20 bicycles.

Special destinations in the Lechtal

The Lechtal nature park region offers a huge range of hiking routes, mountain trails and themed trails. The Jöchelspitze botanical garden, the Holzgau vitality trail and the Auszeitdörfer all want to be explored. Far away from transit routes and mass tourism you will find the 125 km long Lechweg – from the source to the fall. Another highlight is the suspension bridge in Holzgau. Tradition and customs are lovingly practiced in the Lech Valley. Music bands, traditional costume and rifle clubs as well as attractions such as the Lechtaler Bergheumuseum and Wunderkammer are fixed cultural components. The Geierwally open-air stage is also a very special highlight during the summer months.

Startseite » Bergerlebnis » berg.sommer

berg.sommer

Wandern im Lechtal

Im Zentrum der Berg- & Almenwelt
In kaum einem anderen Alpental werden Sie so viele Wanderziele finden wie rund um unser Hotel. Mitten im Naturpark Lechtal gelegen mit über 500 Kilometer Wanderwegen.

Naturpark Lechtal

Teil des Naturparkes werden
Der Naturpark des Jahres 2019 zeichnet sich durch zahlreiche Besonderheiten aus. Im Zentrum steht jedoch der Wildfluss Lech.

Der Lechweg

Europäisch zertifiziertes Weitwandern
Auf rund 125 Kilometern begleitet der Wanderer den Lech von seiner Quelle nahe des Formarinsees im österreichischen Bundesland Vorarlberg bis hin zum Lechfall in Füssen im Allgäu.

Almen & Hütten

Wer gerne eine Wanderung in die Berge unternimmt, der wird von über 50 Hütten und Almen völlig begeistert sein – eine schöner als die Andere. Damit Sie sich auch in Zukunft noch an Ihre zahlreichen unterschiedlichen Touren erinnern können gibt es den Lechtal Wanderpass, mit dem Sie die Gelegenheit haben, Ihre Touren festzuhalten. Mit dem Wanderpass können Sie auf allen unseren Hütten Punkte sammeln, mit welchen Sie dann, am Ende Ihres Aufenthaltes, eine Wandernadel erstehen können!

TIPP: Holen Sie sich den Wanderpass.

Der Lechradweg

Ganz nach dem Motto „Natur mit allen Sinnen genießen“ führt der Lechtal Radweg auf einer leichten- jedoch abwechslungsreichen Strecke entlang dem kristallklar-, schimmernden Lech, dem letzten „wilden“ Gebirgsfluss im nördlichen Alpenraum.

Genuss-Mountainbiken

Ob sportlich hoch hinauf auf die Almen und Hütten der Region oder doch lieber gemütlich unsere kleinen Gemeinden abklappern und dem Lech in Richtung Donau folgen: Die Naturparkregion Lechtal kann man auch auf zwei Rädern ausgiebig erkunden.

E-Bike Spass

Über mehrere Kilometer nicht mehr schwitzend und schnaubend eine Bergstrecke bezwungen zu haben, ist ein grossartiges Naturerlebnis. Möglichkeiten zum Mountainbiken gibt es im Lechtal viele. Gerne gesehen sind die E-bike Fans auch auf diversen Almen im Lechtal.

Outdoor-Kompetenz

FAMILIEN-ACTION

Rafting

Canyoning

Klettersteig

Paragliding

Klettern

Schwimmbäder

Mehr vom Sommer

Lechtal Aktiv Card

Von Mai bis Oktober
Gästekarten entlasten das Urlaubsbudget, was gerade für Familien wichtig ist. Sie können ohne zusätzliche Kosten mit ihren Kindern tolle Ferienangebote nutzen. Die Lechtal Aktiv Card ist eine „All-in-one“ Karte im wahrsten Sinn des Wortes und bietet eine außergewöhnlich breite Palette an Freizeitmöglichkeiten für den preisbewussten Tirol-Urlaub.

Motorrad fahren

Herzlich willkommen im Reich der 1000 Kurven und im „Grünen Baum“. Wenn wir auch in erster Linie ein Wanderhotel sind gilt unsere Leidenschaft doch genauso dem Motorrad/Cabrio und allem was dazugehört. Ein Wirt auf dem „Töff“ ist ja gar nicht mehr so selten, aber ’ne Chefin die sich persönlich um die Mädels kümmert, ist schon etwas außergewöhnlicher.

Wanderbus

Ob zum Wanderer oder auch Radfahren – das Lechtaler Bussystem bietet jedem die Möglichkeit von A nach B befördert zu werden. Besonders aber der Radbeförderungs-Service (mit Lechtal Aktiv Card) ist im Lechtal ein wahres Highlight. Insgesamt 6 Buslinien verkehren in der Region mit speziellen Anhängern, die Stellplätze für bis zu 20 Räder bieten.

Besondere Ziele im Lechtal

Die Naturparkregion Lechtal bietet eine riesige Palette an Wanderrouten, Bergpfaden und Themenwegen. Der Botanische Lehrpfad Jöchelspitze, der Vitalweg Holzgau sowie die Auszeitdörfer wollen erkundet werden. Fernab von Transitrouten und Massentourismus finden Sie auch den 125km langen Lechweg – von der Quelle bis zum Fal. Ein weiteres Highlight ist die Hängebrücke in Holzgau. Tradition und Brauchtum werden im Lechtal liebevoll gelebt. Musikkapellen, Trachten- und Schützenvereine und Attraktionen wie das Lechtaler Bergheumuseum und die Wunderkammer sind feste kulturelle Bestandteile. Auch die Geierwally Freilichtbühne ist ein ganz besonderer Höhepunkt während der Sommermonate.