Get in touch with us +43 5634 6343
Booking Enquiries

Lechweg Exclusive

You don’t want to sleep in a different bed every night, but still want to conquer all of the Lechweg? We have got the perfect solution for you! Thanks to the central location of our hiking hotle in the middle of the Lechweg trail you enjoy many advantages!

 

• every night the same homey room

• breakfast buffet and 4x4 dinner with options

• up to 30 free hiking buses in all of the valley daily

• hiking bus stop in front of the hotel

• only a small rucksack for the day

• free rides with various lifts

• hotel hiking programme with certified mountain sports guide

• Bergdorf spa area

• a fantastic beer garden for unwinding after an adventurous hiking day

The Lechweg Trail
& Lechtal Nature Park
Long-distance hiking at a relaxed pace through an alpine region, which is also one of the last wild river landscapes of Europe. Hikers accompany Lech river along 125 kilometres from its spring near the Foraminsee lake in the Austrian province of Vorarlberg to the Lechfall in Füssen in the Allgäu area.

Lechweg Trail & Lechtal Nature Park

The Lechweg trail - from the source to the fall

The Lechweg trail offers a unique nature experience. Along it you encounter people, the personalities of whom have been shaped by the landscape they are living in and truly legendary stories. Hikers accompany the Lech river for 125 kilometres. From its spring near the Formarinsee lake in the Austrian province of Vorarlberg through the Tyrolean Lechtal valley to the Lechfall in Füssen in the Allgäu area.

The trail connects three regions and two countries as well their traditions and stories. It stretches from the Arlberg area to the Tyrolean Lechtal-Reutte nature park area to the southern Allgäu region. The trail leads past one of the biggest ibex colonies of Europe. From a waterfall that seemingly magically disappears every year for a while one hikes across Austria’s biggest suspension bridge for pedestrians to the Bavarian royal castles.

The tourquoise-coloured river marks also the flora and fauna of the area. Many breeding birds and wild-growing orchids create one of the species-richest habitats of central Europe. To preserve one of the last wild river landscapes of Europe the Tiroler Lech Nature Park was created. The border-crossing Lechweg trail has been subjected to a strict quality check by the European hiking association, which has certified it as first Leading Quality Trail. The Lechweg trail has thus become a model for long-distance hiking trails in all of Europe. We hope that you enjoy an interesting hike along the Lechtrail.

Wir beraten Sie gerne +43 5634 6343
Buchen Anfragen

Lechweg Exklusive

Sie möchten nicht jede Nacht in einem anderen Bett schlafen, aber trotzdem den gesamten Lechweg erwandern? Wir haben die Lösung für Sie! Durch die zentrale Lage unseres Wanderhotels im Herzen des Lechweges haben sie viele Vorteile!

 

• jeden Abend das gleiche gemütlicheZimmer

• Frühstücksbuffet und 4x4 Menüwahl beim Abendessen

• täglich bis zu 30 kostenlose Wanderbusse im ganzen Tal

• Wanderbus Haltestelle vor dem Hotel

• nur ein kleiner Tagesrucksack

• kostenlose Fahrten mit diversen Bergbahnen

• hoteleigenes Wanderprogramm mit staatlich geprüftem Bergsportführer

• Bergdorf - Saunaanlage im Haus

• ein herrlicher Biergarten zum Entspannen nach einem erlebnisreichen Wandertag

Der Lechweg
& Naturpark Lechtal
Leichtes Weitwandern durch eine Alpenregion, die gleichzeitig eine der letzten Wildflusslandschaften Europas ist. Auf rund 125 Kilometern begleitet der Wanderer den Lech von seiner Quelle nahe des Formarinsees im österreichischen Bundesland Vorarlberg bis hin zum Lechfall in Füssen im Allgäu.

Lechweg & Naturpark Lechtal

Der Lechweg - von der Quelle bis zum Fall

Der Lechweg bietet ein einzigartiges Naturerlebnis, von der Landschaft geprägte Menschen und wahrlich sagenhafte Geschichten. Auf rund 125 Kilometern begleitet der Wanderer den Lech. Von seiner Quelle nahe des Formarinsees im österreichischen Bundesland Vorarlberg, durch das Tiroler Lechtal bis hin zum Lechfall in Füssen im Allgäu.

Der Weg verbindet drei Regionen und zwei Länder mit ihren Traditionen und Geschichten. Vom Arlberggebiet über die Tiroler Naturparkregion Lechtal-Reutte bis ins südliche Allgäu. Der Lechweg führt vorbei an einer der größten Steinbock Kolonien Europas. Von einem Wasserfall, der wie aus Zauberhand jedes Jahr versiegt und wieder neu entspringt geht es über die längste Fußgänger-Hängebrücke Österreichs bis hin zu den bayerischen Königsschlössern.

Der magisch türkise Fluss prägt auch Flora und Fauna. Viele Brutvogelarten und wildwachsende Orchideen bilden einen der artenreichsten Lebensräume in Mitteleuropa. Um eine der letzten Wildflusslandschaften Europas zu erhalten, wurde der Naturpark Tiroler Lech ins Leben gerufen. Die Europäische Wandervereinigung hat den länderübergreifenden Lechweg einer strengen Qualitätsprüfung unterzogen und ihn als ersten Leading Quality Trail zertifiziert. Der Lechweg ist somit Modell für Weitwanderwege in ganz Europa. Wir wünschen Ihnen eine erlebnisreiche Lechweg–Wanderung.